10 Things I’m Grateful for Today and Always

20 Nov

I am subscribed to a website/blog and today Marie Forleo the owner of the site requested all her viewers to write down 10 things they are grateful for and encourage us to do it daily. I love this idea. See below for my 10 things.

 

10 Things I’m grateful for:

1) My family. (I absolutely LOVE my parents, grandparents, great-grandmother, step-mom, sister and my in-laws.
2) My life partner. (She is the most wonderful, supportive person and has stuck by my side and proven unconditional love).
3) My dog Markie. (He’s the sweetest thing, makes me smile, makes me laugh, keeps me active and shows what it would like to be a mom).
4) My Nichiren Buddhist Practice. (I love having a spiritual practice that helps me grow and be victorious in all areas of my life. SGI-USA has been a HUGE support in my life and I love the friendships I’ve established and the SGI President Daisaku Ikeda is a WONDERFUL, inspiring and loving man).
5) My home in Maryland. (I have a wonderful apartment, great neighbors, plenty of inspiration and all the resources I need in a modernized world).
6) My school Institute for Integrative Nutrition. (I’ve learned a TON about Holistic Health and Wellness, Nutrition, Life Balance, am gaining the expertise and credentials needed to begin my very own health coaching practice and I’ve made some really great friends).
7) Clean water and nourishing food. (I’ve learned how to eat well to improve my health, I feel nourished and have access to whole foods and organic foods which is truly a blessing).
8) Nature. (Nature gives us EVERYTHING we need to be happy and healthy, and surrounds us with beauty and makes us feel apart of a bigger picture).
9) Wonderful books, informative sites, great blogs and awesome gurus/experts such as Marie Forleo, Carmen Marshall, Elizabeth Rider, Jessica Aiscough, Kris Carr, Gabrielle Bernstein, Mastin Kipp, Deepak Chopra, Joshua Rosenthal and MANY others. (I learn so much daily, understand my life more, create balance, feel more inspired, improve my health, feel capable of creating an awesome life and understand my mission in life).
10) The Universe. (There are protective forces that surround, heal and keep us safe, forces that allow our prayers, wishes determinations to be answered, forces that create synchronicity and a feeling that someone..a higher power is always with us).

There’s so much to be grateful, this list could go on. I feel warm and fuzzy just thinking about these few things 🙂 What a great exercise. I agree with Marie Forleo that we should ALL keep track daily of all that we’re grateful for.

Leave a Reply

